May 17, 2021 Update (22%)

Photoshopping for sprites

So barely any progress. Well this time I have an actual excuse. I got my second COVID-19 vaccination last week, and my reaction to it was far worse than my first dose of it. While I am doing much better now, it should probably be said that I didn’t get much done because of it. I did some more voice over and editing, finally finishing the introduction and moving onto the first section by talking about Neptune. I bought the art book for WKTD, so I do have full access to the sprite sheets which makes it easier to get clear images of the characters.

Right now, I realized that the way I’ve been editing has been all wrong. For video clips, I’ve been cutting them up in the same premiere timeline, but I realize with how much I need to do it, and how much I need individual scenes that I need to individually edit these down just so I don’t lose my mind in the premiere timeline. That is my goal for today, at the very least. I’ll continue doing this until I have all the clips rendered out into smaller pieces so they’re easier to edit. I’m still new to editing videos, so I’m learning premiere on my own along the way. I’ll see you next week for another update!

If you want to support this blog:

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started